Mammals Research Unit


Learn about ten different mammals with this research unit!

Categories: , Tag:

This Research Unit is great for ages 6 and up* to learn about ten different mammals, including:

  • giraffe
  • koala
  • polar bear
  • springbok
  • two-toed sloth
  • ocelot
  • tufted grey langur
  • jackal
  • humpback whale
  • hippopotamus

Students will use a variety of research materials to fill out this Research Unit Study. Each mammal has a page to fill out the resources used and overview of the mammal.

In addition there are a variety of drawing activities, creative writing activities, coloring pages, and other topics to research, with over 50 pages of activities.

* Each lesson involves writing, feel free to let the child dictate and write for them in the longform writing sections.


This product is a digital download and is available for instant download after purchase.

You may also like…

Scroll to Top